Expressing My Thoughts isn’t Always Easy

Thoughts

I have been struggling with what I would and wouldn’t share on this blog. I set out with the purpose to make it a clear, honest look into my journey of becoming a Foster Parent. As I draft my posts I find myself editing my thoughts. This isn’t what I had planned. I want to keep it open and honest and journal my thoughts and feelings and experiences. This might include areas I don’t usually speak about with friends and family. Some things I keep private and I guess that is why I am struggling share everything.

When I am writing my posts and looking at my current journey in general, I find myself looking to prayer and my bible for guidance. I don’t usually write about this because I am not one to talk about religion. I attend Church, and even started Ministry a few years ago (which is still going at my Church, but I am not the one running it currently) but I don’t usually speak the Word, or share my religious thoughts/beliefs with others as I feel it is a private thing.

With entering the world of Fostering, I find myself praying more often and seeking guidance through prayer daily. I feel as though for this Blog to truly document my process, my journey and my thoughts I need to include this area of it in my posts and stop editing them for those reading who do not share the same beliefs as I do.

I hope any one who reads this is comfortable with me being completely open with my thoughts and sharing everything, including scripture I feel relates to my journey, even if they do not have the same religious beliefs.

signature

3 thoughts on “Expressing My Thoughts isn’t Always Easy

  1. You go for it! I certainly do in my blog. Fostering is an amazing thing to do and I’m sure stirs up all sorts of emotions both positive and negative. I’m not surprised you are praying more. If it helps I find this world of blogging and other bloggers incredibly supportive and encouraging. I hope that will be your experience too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I have found the world of blogging nothing but encouraging so far. I love reading other experiences of those going through fostering and the adoption process as well.

      Like

  2. Hmmm…I have thoughts along the same lines. One thing I keep in mind is that you being you, including what you believe, makes people more interested- even if they don’t believe the same. I think you’ll find prayer a big part of your life as you keep going on your foster care journey! It is for me anyway.
    Am following your blog and can’t wait to see how your journey unfolds!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts...

