Good News and Bad News

I’ll start with the bad news, since that is the reason for this post… my second Home Study appointment that was scheduled for today has been postponed until April 7.

We had a bit of a snow storm come in the area last night with freezing rain, then snow, which made for a messy morning. My Home Study worker called and said she would have to reschedule our appointment until April 7 (her next available opening). I am about 45 minutes from the city where she is coming from, so I understand she didn’t want to drive out here today.

I will admit, I was very upset (and angry and disappointed and every other emotion), but I am trying to look at the good news and positive side to it… I will have more time to prep my house and get things finished. And, I can post more about my prep here! I have been slacking on the posting since I was trying to get things set up for today’s appointment and be extra ready to try and get things moved along quicker.

I am working on my patience, and the funny thing is, this morning I put on my “Love is Patient” quote necklace… guess I am being tested on my patience!

More posts coming soon!

 

 

One thought on “Good News and Bad News

  1. I love that Bible verse!

    I struggle with patience and and seeing the positive in what I see as negative, so I understand how you feel. Can’t wait to see how your home study goes. šŸ™‚

    Like

Let me know your thoughts...

